Comcast is proud to honor Ferndale High School Senior Casey Alexander for being among 37 high school seniors throughout Washington state to be a part of our annual Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program. The award, funded by the Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation, is a one-time, $2,500 scholarship awarded to the best and brightest high school seniors for their outstanding community service, academic performance, and leadership skills.

“Our Leaders and Achievers Scholarship winners are exceptional students who have demonstrated a commitment to community service, outstanding qualities in character, integrity, and leadership,” said Comcast Washington Senior Vice President Amy Lynch. “We are honored to recognize their achievements and excited to support them as they continue their educational journeys.”

To help build the leaders of tomorrow, Comcast NBCUniversal provides $2 million in college scholarships each year to high school seniors throughout the U.S. Comcast is awarding $95,000 in scholarships to the following Washington students for the 2019-20 school year:

Student Name High School High School City
Catalina Sanchez Bremerton High School Bremerton
Walker Becker W F West Chehalis
Hafsa Khan Cedarcrest High School Duvall
Brooke Benson Cedarcrest High School Duvall
Annie Seo Decatur High School Federal Way
Casey Alexander Ferndale High School Ferndale
Keely Nash Granite Falls High School Granite Falls
Alireza Ayaba Kent-Meridian High School Kent
Miriame Diawara Kent-Meridian Kent
Ozioma Nwokike Kent-Meridian High School Kent
Sienna Fatuesi Kent-Meridian High School Kent
Kobey Sage Chew Juanita High Kirkland
Jasmin Fuentes North Thurston High School Lacey
Jack Harrison North Thurston High School Lacey
Matthew Jenkins River Ridge Lacey
Autumn Perkins Marysville Getchell High Marysville
Claire Matthewson Marysville Getchell High Marysville
Tina Do Marysville Getchell High Marysville
Hannah Cook Willapa Valley High School Menlo
Song Vo Kamiak High School Mukilteo
Petra Mcdonnell-Ingoglia Olympia High School Olympia
Franchesca Silva Orting High School Orting
Aidan Mckee Emerald Ridge High School Puyallup
Joanna Atkins Gov John R Rogers Puyallup
Kolin Koski Raymond High School Raymond
Angel Corpuz Cleveland High School Seattle
Mikayla King Holy Names Academy Seattle
Nazrawit Dessie University Prep Seattle
Abigail Currah Shorecrest High School Shoreline
Hana Bezabeh Shorecrest High School Shoreline
Sophia Amrine Snohomish High School Snohomish
Logan Hamilton Mead Senior High Spokane
Peyton Gomez Covenant High School Tacoma
Logan Kitselman Tacoma Baptist Schools Tacoma
Amaya Dickerson Stadium High School Tacoma
Julia Maher Bellarmine Preparatory School Tacoma
Emma Tucker Ocosta High School Westport

The Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program provides scholarships to students who strive to achieve their full potential, who are catalysts for positive change in their communities, who are involved in their schools, and who serve as models for their fellow students. To date, more than $30 million has been awarded to nearly 28,000 students nationwide through the Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program.

The philosophy behind the program is to give young people every opportunity to prepare for the future and to engage them in their communities. The program also demonstrates the importance of civic involvement, and the value placed on civic involvement by the business community. Recipients may also be eligible for scholarships at higher levels, such as the Gustave G. Amsterdam Leadership Award and the Comcast Founders Scholarship, awarded locally from the eligible pool of Leaders and Achievers winners.

To learn more about Leaders and Achievers® Scholarship Program, visit: https://apply.scholarsapply.org/leadersandachievers/information.php


Print Friendly, PDF & Email